Reviews

 

 

 

Dr. Steiger Reviews

These are reviews of Dr. Jacob D Steiger from around the web.

 

powered by BirdEye

 

Andrea D.

Jul 21, 2015

Electing to have surgery can be a scary thing. Rhinoplasty was something I had considered for many years, but the fear of finding the right surgeon and the outcome kept me from taking the plunge. A friend of mine had visited Dr. Steiger for another procedure, she ranted and raved about how amazing he was and her wonderful experience. Taking her advice I decided to just have a consultation, well that was the best decision I have ever made. Dr. Steiger and his amazing staff went above and beyond any surgical experience I’ve ever had. The anesthesiologist even called me before the procedure, which was something I’ve never had happen, but let me tell you, was the most comforting thing. The surgical nurse held my hand and told me that for the next hour I was her “daughter” and she would take care of me. Every person in Dr. Strivers office will treat you with respect and kindness, their goal is to make sure you are happy and comfortable. I am now 5 months post op and I could not be happier with the results. What I love the most about my new nose is that I still look like myself, only better. My nose is straighter and looks like the nose i should’ve been born with! Dr. Steiger is a true master of his craft and I would suggest him to anyone considering rhinoplasty.

Chanel

Jul 13, 2015

Use doctor Steiger and you will not regret it! I am so grateful to have found him after going to many other doctors. I really could not be happier with my results (otoplasty). He was so patient with me even when I had countless questions.

MaryAnn

Jul 12, 2015

After finally deciding it was time for a facelift, I had the task of finding a capable doctor that I felt safe and comfortable with and that would give me the results I wanted with a natural look. I interviewed several other plastic surgeons along with Dr. Steiger. After meeting and discussing with him what my goal was, he made me feel completely comfortable and I knew I would be in professional hands with him. I made my decision right away that he would be my Plastic Surgeon. I liked the fact that his main practice is the face. After my surgery, he was there with any concerns I had and put me totally at ease.
Well it’s been 5 months now and the results are amazing and I know now that my instincts were correct and I made the right decision to go with him. He is an amazing surgeon along with being an amazing person. Thank you Dr. Steiger!

Carrie
Jul 08, 2015

I had a great experience with Dr. Steiger. Not only was he extremely professional, he also took his time to speak with me during my appointments and answered all of my questions. I never felt rushed. The staff is very warm and welcoming and are just as professional as the doctor.

Linda K.
Jun 19, 2015

Dr Steiger is a wonderful, caring , competent dr. He is a superb and accomplished surgeon. I had a facelift and rhinoplasty a year ago, and I have never looked or felt better. Everyone tells me that I look great but not one has said a thing about cosmetic surgery. Dr Steiger does everything so well and so naturally that you just look like a younger prettier version of YOU. I would recommend Dr Steiger to a anyone considering any type of cosmetic procedure of the face and neck.

A Google User
Jun 13, 2015

Dr. Steiger truly is the greatest surgeon I could have asked for. I had a Rhinoplasty done around a month ago and I already feel as though my nose is perfect and looks completely natural. Anyone that sees me can’t even tell that I had surgery recently and anybody that does know always says how natural it looks. He truly is the best and I couldn’t have asked for a better outcome or overall experience.

Ayia
Apr 20, 2015

Dr. Steiger performed rhinoplasty on me only 4 months ago, and I am obsessed with the work he has done. It is so perfect, yet so natural. Everyone in my personal life that knew I was getting the procedure says it looks like I was born with this nose and he did such a graceful job that I don’t look like I got a “nose job”. I honestly feel reborn. Numerous people who don’t really know me on a personal level have said “did you do something different”, but can’t put their finger on what it is. That is how you know it is an amazing job! Rhinoplasty is an art, and he is incredible at it. I did my research for years and I am so thankful I found and chose Dr. Steiger! I followed his pre & post surgery procedures and I was up and going in no time. Do it, you won’t regret it. It is life changing, and I am so happy with my new perfect nose 🙂 Thank you so much Dr. Steiger and staff!

Theresa A.

Apr 03, 2015

I went into Dr. Steiger’s office for a consultation after reading so many great reviews. I was thinking about having rhinoplasty for a long time but was always too nervous to follow through. I met with him and we discussed what I wanted to change and he also gave me his opinion which was in line with mine along with a few other suggestions. After walking out of the consultation all of the nerves went away. He is so kind, makes you feel so comfortable and truly takes away any fear you might have. I decided with 100 percent certainty that he would be the best surgeon for the results I wanted. Next was the pre op appointment which I kept rescheduling because of my work schedule. His coordinator was beyond patient and helpful. His entire staff is wonderful making the whole experience very pleasant.The morning of the surgery I arrived, met with his very sweet nurse and anesthesiologist. Dr. Steiger came in to talk with me and once again just made me feel at ease before going into the operating room. Just after laying down I was out. When I woke up, I spoke with him and he was so excited about how well the surgery went he let me know at that point that I was going to love it. I went home and I wasn’t in any pain, only discomfort at bed time because I am not a back sleeper. I took the pain medicine and fell asleep. As expected, the next few days I experienced swelling. I was uncomfortable but not experiencing pain as I thought I would. As directed, I kept icing my face. I have seen photos of other people who’ve had this procedure and was so worried about the bruising I’ve seen. I did not experience this at all. I had tiny marks under my eyes that went away in a couple days.Today I went in to have my cast removed. The young lady who took out my stitches and cleaned everything up was so sweet. When Dr Steiger came in to look and gave me the mirror I started to cry a little bit. He did amazing work. I expected it to look great but not as great as it turned out. It is absolutely better than I could have imagined. Consistent to what I’ve read from other people, it looks natural and like it belongs on my face. It looks like my nose without the flaws I originally had. I cannot imagine how happy I will be in another month when the swelling goes down. I am actually able to go out tonight without anyone noticing that I just had a procedure 8 days ago and the cast off today. He is an exceptional surgeon.I do not think I’ve ever taken the time to write a review. Without reading all of the reviews on Dr. Steiger maybe I never would have booked an appointment with him so I feel it is so important for me to share my experience. After meeting him, you will not need to drive yourself crazy looking for anyone else. I was so apprehensive about everything and I could not be happier than I am with the choice I made. If anyone has any questions for me I would be happy to answer them. I will check back in after my next follow up appointment.

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
Jacob D Steiger MD
Author Rating
5